Juicing Made Easy

I am a firm believer in the power of homemade juice. It’s done absolute wonders for my health, and I try to have a glass at least 5-6 days a week. I’ve had a number of juicers in the past, most of which were a total pain. I now have a wonderful juicer (I recommend the Omega series) thanks to my incredibly generous brother, but as it’s still time-consuming I only use it once in a while.

For my regular juicing I use a blender and a nut milk bag. It’s a fast, inexpensive alternative and the clean up is a snap. Just add your fruit, vegetables, & water, blend, and drain/squeeze through the bag. My dog loves the pulp, so nothing goes to waste! I also mix it with honey and cinnamon and freeze it in her Kong ball.

My everyday juice recipe is apple, carrot, spinach, and berries… A healthful & delicious combo that I also highly recommend.

Cheers!

Image

Leave a Reply

